Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
South Florida Sports Medicine & Primary Care  -  - Primary Care

South Florida Sports Medicine & Primary Care

Primary Care & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Fort Lauderdale, FL

4.94/5 Star Rating
98 total reviews

South Florida Sports Medicine & Primary Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 98 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about South Florida Sports Medicine & Primary Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

RONALD W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/22
Very pleasant, and the staff amazing!
DWAYNE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
I am pleased with the service that I receive from Dr.Calonje and his staff. I receive prompt service and excellent examinations with each scheduled visit. Dr.Calonje and his staff are # 1.
DEBI C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/22
Always amazing but this one time my prescriptions weren't called in yet and are due
LANCE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/22
Spoke with doctor gave me recommendation to another doctor who can handle my condition
STEVEN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/22
Always pleasant and caring staff that greet you with smiles.The Dr and nurse practitioners are involved in every aspect of your health and well-being,and take the time to go over everything.I have been with this office for years and will be for years to come.
ROBIN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/22
Great staff. Always happy to see me.
ZENNESSIA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
I've been going to the doctor for a while he does a awesome job I do appreciate all the help that they give me and all the treatment that I get from them and I appreciate the help thank you
SEAN M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/22
Very professional staff
SCOTT C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/22
Always a great experience. Great staff .
PATRICIA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/22
The staff is always nice & courteous. Office is always clean & they get u in & out in a timely fashion...I will give it 5 stars & will definitely recommend it to others
EDDY F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/22
Good
ROBIN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/22
Staff very helpful.
RICHARD S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Each month I drive 60 miles each way (120 total) and about 4 hrs to see the Best Doctor, nurse and staff in FL. Dr. Calonje, Nurse Jennifer, Jackie, Camilla will listen carefully to your problem and will NOT rush you through, as many doctors do in todays world.
LISA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
I have been going to Dr Calojoni for over 6 years. They are great! No waiting in the office for your appointment. The office staff and Dr go out of their way to help you with any problems you might have whether there is a problem with insurance medication changing appointments. They’re very professional and they are so nice. I recommend anyone who is looking for a primary doctor or a pain management problem to book an appointment! I want to say a big thank you to Dr Calojoni and the staff. I also want to thank Jackie at the front desk and the rest of the team for taking such care in my health problems.
EDWARD K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/22
I have been going to SFP Clinic going on three years. I have had three serious surgeries with their preparation and care for with a number of issues. Always professional with attention to detail and superb knowledge and guidance. I cannot think of any criticism I could find with the people working there and especially Jenifer and Dr. Colanje who have helped me thru health and healing .Sincerely; Ed , a 76 year old patient.
SANDRA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/22
Good staff
CHERISH S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/22
IT'D was ok?? ?and I would recommend you TOMORROW morning McDonald .I. EP
RONNIE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/22
The receptionist is good the doctors work with you in helping you hands on managing your pain and keeping an eye on your health at the same time
DENISE T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/22
The doctor is great if your having any kind of pain the doctor will help get your pain under control.
LISA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/22
A very friendly office and you don’t have to sit and wait too long to see the doctor. I’ve been going there for over eight years and I would recommend South Florida sports medicine to anyone that needs primary or pain management doctors.

Major Insurances Providers Accepted

At South Florida Sports Medicine & Primary Care, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

AARP
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Bright Health
CarePlus
Cigna
GHI
Medicare
Tricare