Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
South Florida Sports Medicine & Primary Care  -  - Primary Care

South Florida Sports Medicine & Primary Care

Primary Care & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Fort Lauderdale, FL

80 total reviews

South Florida Sports Medicine & Primary Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 80 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about South Florida Sports Medicine & Primary Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DENISE T.
Submitted 06/30/22
The doctor is great if your having any kind of pain the doctor will help get your pain under control.
LISA B.
Submitted 06/23/22
A very friendly office and you don’t have to sit and wait too long to see the doctor. I’ve been going there for over eight years and I would recommend South Florida sports medicine to anyone that needs primary or pain management doctors.
BARRY S.
Submitted 06/23/22
Your staff is very professional and make you feel very comfortable
MICHAEL A.
Submitted 06/14/22
The entire staff is FANTASTIC!!
RICHARD A.
Submitted 06/13/22
Best Doctor ever very nice guy I would recommend him to everybody
SCOTT G.
Submitted 06/08/22
Exceptional Doctor and Nurse Practitioner with a caring and friendly staff
LILLA W.
Submitted 06/02/22
The staff were all pleasant and helpful. The doctor I saw suggested physical therapy and took the time to show me exercises, even in the pool, to help with my condition.
AUDREY M.
Submitted 06/01/22
Mortimer and Jackie were AWESOMELY awesome.
JENNIFER S.
Submitted 05/26/22
I love love love my doctor and PA Jen! I been with them for years and truly some of the ONLY I trust with my care having a complicated medical history and rare blood disorder. I've been to MANY specialist in every specialty, but it is rare you find ones who listen and truly want what is best for you. There is no pushing of meds or any God complex at all. Everything is heard and everything is treated as it should be conservatively and monitored to ensure your getting the best care and treatment plan for your care! To me that is so important because at certain times we ourselves may feel we need more or something quick, but it isn't the case. It's only because we are in the moment of when things seem the worse, but a few days or weeks later it isn't as bad. I hope those who feel that they aren't heard or believe they needed something more or different understand how important it is to have a doctor and even PA who knows just as in some cases parents do with their children what is truly best regardless if we like It or not because in the end usually they are right. I know for a fact in 10 yrs I will be more advanced in my condition and things will be alot more to difficult to do everyday things probably even alot more pain and what eases my mind is knowing I don't need to worry about if that happens because my medical doctors care enough and take good care of me now that when those time come there will be options that will still work. It is rare today to find dedicated doctors to not just their patients but to their community like my amazing doctor who was on the front lines during covid helping so many who were in need of good care going to urgent care and hospitals for help during that time and being blessed to be treated by My DR. C. During that time he made sure his patients ALWAYS were in the best care as well either seeing him or my favorite PA in the world Jennifer. Who after my most recent hospitalization is NOW BY FAR THE BEST ONE IN SOUTH FLORIDA and more knowledgeable that most residents, PA'S, AND NP's out there. She was always one of my favorites but now she is the my only and most favorite so if your in need of any care that is offered at South Florida Primary Care whoever you see you couldn't be in better or safer hands. I'd tate them 100 stars if I could
Rebecca L.
Submitted 05/23/22
It was my first visit today and the staffs n the doctor was amazing
LEWIS C.
Submitted 05/17/22
I'm totally satisfied with the service that was provided by doctor Reynaldo
WILLIAM N.
Submitted 05/13/22
Dr.Calonje is a down to earth, practical doctor who really cares about his patients well-being, he looks at all the angles for the lack of a better word, for the best treatment of his patients!
RALPH S.
Submitted 05/12/22
Nice place
ANNETTE C.
Submitted 05/07/22
I met the doctor at a emergency care. Even though I have not seen him again I trust truly by words and actions the doctors in his practice that assist me. They are awsome. And he. Alls me when necessary and is open to my calls.
BERNARD B.
Submitted 05/07/22
Excellent
CYNTHIA C.
Submitted 04/28/22
Very efficient. Very respectful. Very knowledgeable. Clean environment.
CHERISH S.
Submitted 04/28/22
I would recommend his office.
RICHARD A.
Submitted 04/18/22
It’s a pleasure to go into the office Dr. and Staff just great people.
ALBERT T.
Submitted 04/11/22
Doctor and staff are courteous understanding and professional
VICTOR C.
Submitted 04/10/22
Caring staff, great doctor. Everyone there works towards the same purpose of making their best efforts to make you feel and get better.

Major Insurances Providers Accepted

At South Florida Sports Medicine & Primary Care, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

AARP
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Bright Health
CarePlus
Cigna
GHI
Medicare
Tricare