Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
South Florida Sports Medicine & Primary Care  -  - Primary Care

South Florida Sports Medicine & Primary Care

Primary Care & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Fort Lauderdale, FL

4.89/5 Star Rating
147 total reviews

South Florida Sports Medicine & Primary Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 147 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about South Florida Sports Medicine & Primary Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DARRYL S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/29/24
Very good experience
KIMBERLY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/24
Comfortable and professional and easy to talk to staff. Dr. Calonje is extremely knowledgeable with my physical condition. He also explains in detail any and every question I have , and I usually have many . I've been a patient for over 3 years and would refer friends and family , knowing they will be very satisfied with Dr. Calonje and his staff. Sincerely, a committed patient. T.y.
VICTOR C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/24
Knowledgeable and friendly staff, everyone is always helpful and you never have to wait much to see the doctor.Thank you for everything you do!
MICHAEL A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/24
I've been going to this office for a couple of years now and I wouldn't think of going anywhere else at this time. The staff is FABULOUS!! From the receptionist, the nurses, the practitioners, they're all GREAT!! The office is immaculately clean and is ran the way it looks!! Perfect!!
TIM S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/24
Dr.Calonje is a great dr. And always helps as much as possible. And their Rn"s are super great.Staff is alway courteous. And they return ph. Calls.
MICHAEL S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/24
Great doctor's office
DONALD P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
Good patient care
Michael C.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/23
Not yet
BRIAN PADDY P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/23
They've helped me me through alot of my pains
SHIRLEY B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/23
Dr Calonje and his staff has always been very pleasant and helpful to me in the last 7 years I have been his patient. He has always listened to me and has also understood the Severe Depression and Anxiety I continue to have because I am not the person I was before my back surgeries. I feel he is the best Pain Management Doctor I could have here in Ft. Lauderdale.
LAMONT T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/23
Good service
LARRY W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/23
excellent service and very courteous and helpful
ZENNESSIA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/23
My experience which I'll love the fact that you'll take care of me. Any need that I need in. I'll make sure that I'm okay. I appreciate that thank you doctor for all that you do as My Need
SAMYA R.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/23
Prefer Dr Calonje or Laura to treat me since the other person didn’t even introduce herself nor did she take her time with
LISA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/23
As always is a perfect place to go if you need a dr for a primary or pain doctor. Would not change doctors. I’ve been going about 8 years and it has no waiting and the doctor takes time with you. The best!!
RALPH D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/23
Very professional and caring people
GARY I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/23
Been going there for about 10 yrs. Never have to wait more then 5-10 minutes from my appointment time.
DONALD P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/23
Lot of paperwork but had a positive experience
CHARLES V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/23
Very qualified staff from the reception to the Doctors. Everyone does their job well ! It's been a good patient relationship with them. I thank them all very much. Charles
CARYL D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/23
The girl at the front desk is very accommodating. When you have an appointment they take you on time The PA and the doctor really know there medical stuff. The office is clean and very comfortable. The doctor is very knowledgeable. When you leave the office, do you feel like everything is going to be all right

Major Insurances Providers Accepted

At South Florida Sports Medicine & Primary Care, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

AARP
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Bright Health
CarePlus
Cigna
GHI
Medicare
Tricare
United American Insurance