Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
South Florida Sports Medicine & Primary Care  -  - Primary Care

South Florida Sports Medicine & Primary Care

Primary Care & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Fort Lauderdale, FL

4.89/5 Star Rating
155 total reviews

South Florida Sports Medicine & Primary Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 155 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about South Florida Sports Medicine & Primary Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

LISA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/21
The drs office goes out of there way to make sure your insurance and take time to talk to the dr about what is wrong with you and gives you great tips on how to ease your pain
DEDRA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/21
No long wait time . Friendly courteous service.
Deborah C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/21
I have been a patient of Dr Colanje for over 14? Years!!! Wow time flies! I will continue to be a patient as I think he is compassionate and truly wants to help me. He explains everything I'm full detail even if it takes 30min. I love his staff too. All sweet. All nice and friendly. I drive an hour in pain to go see him. So you know I am pleased with how well cared for I am! I have referred friends and family to him.
RICHARD S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/08/21
Dr Calonje and Jennifer are great. Driving 50 miles to get there proves it…….
RUSSEL C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/21
They are always polite and they actually listen and ask questions with true concern of your health.
Tricia R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/21
Great bed side manners! Cant wait to tell my friends and family about a great provider.
Mekela L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/21
Had a great experience, very fast and professional service, I will be back .
Gregory P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/21
I've been coming to this office for years, the doctor and staff a very courteous and if always treated me well. And are truly concerned about your issues.
Raquel A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/20
Dr. Calonje and his staff are truly incredible. From the moment I called to make an appointment, I felt welcomed and as if I had been a patient of theirs for many years. Dr. Calonje took his time with me and listened to all my questions and concerns and explained things to me throughly. You won’t find a better doctor in south Florida!
Lewis W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/19
It was great, very helpful employees, answered all my questions thanks guys.
Robert R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/19
Courteous and understanding. I was comfortable in his care.
Roy V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/18
Had a great visit to day. Got in early and went great see doctor again soon.
Joshua P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/18
This was my first time at this clinic. Other than my wait time because of the inital paperwork, everything went smoothly, I got all of my questions answered, and I got the medicine that I needed. I will be going back for my follow-up visits.
Darneley Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/29/18
Felt very comfortable and the exam was well thorough. Gave me helpful suggestions and didn't want to do any unnecessary testing if it didn't require it.
Neera A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/18
I loved the experience I had at the office. Every one is very professional an the doctor talked to me in his office introduced himself to me, shook my hand gave me great advice. I will be recommending him to my family an friends

Major Insurances Providers Accepted

At South Florida Sports Medicine & Primary Care, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

AARP
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Bright Health
CarePlus
Cigna
GHI
Medicare
Tricare
United American Insurance